Hand in Hand

As I was sitting alone,

In the woods nearby

Watching the sky so lone

And the clouds go by

 

I watched the flowers

Unfurling themselves

And the raindrop showers,

In number of twelves

 

I saw the animals jumping,

Jumping around here and there,

And all the birds chirping

Somewhere, but I don’t know where

 

I was enjoying the skies

Sparkling with dashing light

Everywhere my mind and eyes

Found a very beautiful sight.

 

And when I turned around,

My heart gave a jump

For the thing that I found

Was like a pit of a dump

 

Where are the trees

Or the blooming flowers.

There is no rush of breeze

Nor the raindrop showers

 

I always wonder to myself,

What have we done?

To bring destruction ourselves

Upon our daughter and son

 

When I look backward,

I see trees put into condemn.

Whereas in my forward,

I see people planting them.

 

As I was sitting alone,

In the woods nearby

Sitting in the great unknown,

Watching as life pass by

 

I wonder what life is for.

And where to go to plan

Go to the world of nature, or

Go to the world of man.

 

But I cannot go to one land

For I do love them both

That’s why I go hand in hand

So as to keep my oath

2 thoughts on “Hand in Hand

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

