Happy Birthday

Do you know what day it’s today?

Because I do and I know you also do

I have been waiting for this very day

As long as that I have ever seen you

 

Today is really a life turning point

Of your life that god has began

And it’s your duty to try and joint

And make the best day as you can

 

Everything that I have said to you

And things I have done for a while

Is for to make you happy and true

And to see the cheer of your smile

 

I have always said you’re full of grace

And I meant what I said from the start

Cause beauty is not defined by a face

It’s more defined by a person’s heart

 

Today is the day, that you’re truly adorn

And for me, it’s truly is a special day

Cause it’s the day that you were born

And so, I must be singing Happy Birthday

 

Happy Birthday, Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday to you

Happy Birthday, Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday, dear Malu

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

