A Tribute to Linkin Park

Linkin Park, a name most recognisable in the music industry. And for those who don’t know about them, they were officially formed in 1996 and are one of the best rock bands ever existed.

Along with Chester Bennington‘s voice and Mike Shinoda’s rapping mixed with the flavours of many instruments such as the lead guitar from Brad Delson, Bass from Dave “Phoenix” Farrell, Drums and percussion from Rob Bourdon and at last music mixing by Joe Hahn was combined to create the best ever music ever heard.

But if you are looking at the news recently, you might all know that the lead singer of the band “Chester Bennington” has committed suicide. It’s really a shock to the music world and also for me. He was one of the most admired and formidable singers in history. His melodies, screams, acoustic vocals, everything was such a sensation to the music lovers.

RIP Chester. You will forever be missed. ❤

Everyone has a story of how it all started their admiration to this band, and since Linkin Park is my most favourite (still is and forever will be) band. I would like to share my love for this band as a tribute.

It all started when I heard Crawling in a music disc played at my home. I was really young and enthusiastic with full of energy. When I heard Crawling, I was like “Oh my god” and started running and jumping, screaming and trying to say the lyrics. Then came Faint, one of the most favourite songs that I heard. I was screaming the tried-out lyrics so hard. My brother used to pick me up and tickle me acting like I’m the guitar. So faint was my reason to stay and rock and also to run and hide. As I heard each song from Linkin Park, my admiration and love for this band grew. I used to play “Hybrid Theory” music disc when no one was around and act like I’m one of the band mates rocking out. It fills me so much with adrenaline and with each song that I heard; it takes me One Step Closer in loving the band more. The song they’ve made for all this time was so mesmerising, that In the End, it always mattered for me.

After listening to Hybrid Theory and then Meteora along with the collaboration with Jay-z in Collision Course, my admiration for this band has reached the peak that I admit that this band has reached No. 1 in my heart from then onwards, that was a place Somewhere I Belong, along with all the Linkin Park fans out there. Linkin Park fan base grew that “Nobody’s Listening” was not an option anymore. Even all the remixed done in Reanimation was up to the top. Many people loved Linkin Park as much as I do and I know that they will still continue to love them forever. I was so spirited when I heard Numb that I used to sing it most of the time. And From the Inside, I want to say that Linkin Park will forever be my best.

And then I heard Minutes to Midnight. I loved it since it was a beginning of diversity in the band’s songs. I and my brother used to match the scream of Chester in Given Up, but we never thought you will give up your life. 😦  All these news are so hard, that I can only keep my Hands Held High for your soul and Leave Out All The Rest. But still, the Shadow of the Day of your death’s news still haunts my music soul. I can only Bleed it Out, my pains, sorrows, admiration until there is No More Sorrow left. But things like these can really shatter a fan’s heart In Pieces. All those songs you guys gave us will be forever cherished.

I was not a buyer of all the albums so that I can only download it. And I do too. And the first ever album that I wanted to download was A Thousand Suns. And that’s because that was the time that I got Internet connection in my home. The Catalyst was the most favourite of that album. It was so mesmerising and the music video was superb creation. Even for Burning in the Skies and Waiting for the End, the music execution was right on point and I loved Wretches and Kings for that excellent harsh screams vocals. In Living Things, the first and foremost thing that I ever did was to create a music video for them in my mind. I had made one for Castle of Glass, In My Remains and also I’ll be Gone. I first waited for the music video for Burn it Down, when I saw the trailer video of NBA featuring that song and I knew at that instant that a new music video is on its way. And the best thing that I saw was that Powerless featuring on Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter. And then came Linkin Park‘s electronic album, Recharged and they proved that they could compete in songs of the electronic era too.

Now The Hunting Party. Back to old school nu metal mixed with new instrumentations. The first song that I liked was Until It’s Gone because it features a story that is quite true for every case. One can never get the things that are lost once and the Linkin Park fans now know what they’ve lost. I used to see all the comments in Guilty All the Same, all those people commenting that Linkin Park was guilty of giving us bad songs for all these time, all those haters that are complaining for no actual reasons.  Every word of those haters was All for Nothing for every lover of this band.

Now let me come to the final album that was released a few months back, One More Light. It started with the single Heavy, a song of pop rock version. Many people commented that this song was not heavy as all other rock songs and Linkin Park was going popish. I wonder why they are comparing music with their titles and not see the actual picture. It features the heavy burden that we feel in life and still many haters don’t care. The song is not heavy metal, so it shouldn’t be named Heavy, that what they want.

I don’t know why people hate some music. Maybe they don’t like it, but why boast about it. If you don’t like what they offer, then don’t listen. For me, Linkin Park is one of the most diverse band ever existed. They experimented on Rock, Metal, Pop, Rap, Electronic and much more. It’s that diversity that kept Linkin Park‘s name as a true legend. They’ve created so many songs and succeeded in all. The lyrical structure along with musical instrumentations are all the finest.

I always dreamt of Linkin Park performing in my hometown or at least get a chance of seeing them live elsewhere. But that hope was never done.

As you might know, the music video of Talking to Myself was released moments before the singer’s death and I only have deep regrets in saying Good Goodbye as One More Light flickers away into the night sky of fame.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

